A Letter to My Future Self

A Letter to My Future Self

·

2 min read

Dear, my future self.

I think you have changed a lot since I, your past self, wrote this.
Just know that I am proud of you.

Today, dated November 11, 2020, I created my first post after a lot of procrastination and a brutal battle inside my head between fear and courage. I am tired of living in constant fear of trying new things, fearing that I will fail miserably and waste a lot of time.

I realize that if I keep postponing things, I will eventually regret it on my death bed. Our time is limited, we never know when we will die. Do you want to know why grave is considered the wealthiest place on earth? Because a lot of peoples die with big dreams that never come true.

I want to thanks everyone who supports me in this journey, especially to Daniel Bourke for inspiring me to create this blog. Also thanks to him, I stumbled upon the exciting world of data science.

Keep doing what you do (unless it’s a bad thing) my future self and remember to always help others!

Sincerely,

Your past self